Image Map

While using VBScript LoadPicture() function, Error calculating dimensions for: E:\www\3592\www\onlinedb\ciymfm\pics\BVT_BellevilleToyota_WebTile.jpg

6/8/2018 9:44:28 AM

Big wins in tonight's election for PC candidates David Piccini in Northumberland Peterborough South and Todd Smith in Bay of Quinte. A PC majority government has been formed. My Broadcasting Corporation's Joel Scott was at Piccini's celebration party tonight - He shares his excitement about the win.

    Brighton Mayor Mark Walas congratulates Piccini on a solid victory, while thanking Rinaldi for his years of service to our community.

    Kathleen Wynne has announced that she's resigning as leader of the Liberals. Former incumbent Liberal candidate Lou Rinaldi reflects on his campaign and legacy in our community.

    NDP candidate Jana Papuckoski came in second to the PCs, with about 25 per cent of the vote. She says she's most looking forward to keeping the party's momentum going, heading into next year's federal election.

    Other Northumberland-Peterborough South candidates include Trillium Party candidate Derek Sharp, Green Party candidate Jeff Wheeldon, Paul Cragg for the Stop Climate Change Party and John O'Keefe for the Libertarian Party. In Bay of Quinte, candidates include Joanne Belanger (NDP,) Liberal candidate Robert Quaiff, Independent candidate Paul Bordonaro, Cindy Davidson (Libertarian,) Green Party candidate Mark Daye and Trillium Party candidate James Engelsman. Green Party leader Mike Schreiner, also making history as the party's first leader to earn a seat at Queen's Park.
Photo: Newly-elected Ontario Premier Doug Ford helps cut the ribbon on re-elected PC MPP Todd Smith's campaign office in Trenton this spring.    

Back to News


Copyright 2020 All rights reserved.

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive